PROGRAM

TCCA Virtual Leadership Conference

Meet hundreds of student leaders and young professionals across Tzu Chi.

May we learn grand lessons and benefit all beings. May we do good and bring harmony to the world.

Learning From the Past, Creating a Better Future

August 13-15, 2021 
Check your time zones below.

SHARE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

What is the TCCA Leadership Conference? 

Attending the annual Tzu Chi Collegiate Association national leadership conference is a great way to strengthen your knowledge of Tzu Chi and Dharma, enhance your personal and professional leadership skills, and share your experiences and best practices with other collegiate chapters.

You will meet hundreds of other student leaders and young professionals in our Young Leaders network.

Course Concepts

  • Understanding Tzu Chi, Learning the Dharma
  • Celebrating Our Dharmic Affinity
  • Preparing for the Future
What to Expect

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this year’s conference will be held virtually via:

Zoom Live

Youtube Live

Meet Our Planning Team

Steve Chen
Greater Washington DC

Bryan Xiao
Central

Grant Joe
Greater Washington DC

Nicole Cheng
Northeast

Marilyn Kung
Northwest

Amber Lee
Northwest

Evelyn Cheng
Northwest

Roger Chou
Headquarters

Jennifer Saeling
Southern

Allan Tian
Southern

Jamie Chen
Northeast

Estella Wong
Northwest

Selena Wong
Northwest

Dennis Lee
Midwest

Annie Chow
Midwest

Michael Aranda
Headquarters

Katie Lin
Northwest

Stephanie Shao
Greater Washington DC

Advisors

Han Huang
Headquarters

Nancy Ku
Northwest

Jack Fan
Southern

Yihan Bao
Headquarters

Course Schedule

Tzu Ching or Young Professional Courses:

Friday, August 13, 2021
6 – 8 PM ET
5 – 7 PM CT
3 – 5 PM PT

Saturday, August 14, 2021
2:30 – 8 PM ET 
1:30 – 7 PM CT
11:30 AM – 5 PM PT

Sunday, August 15, 2021
2:30 – 8 PM ET 
1:30 – 7 PM CT
11:30 AM – 5 PM PT

Advisors Courses:

Saturday, August 14, 2021   
12:30 PM – 2:00 PM ET
11:30 PM – 1:00 PM CT
9:30 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Sunday, August 15, 2021   
12:30 PM – 2:00 PM ET 
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM CT
9:30 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Sunday, August 15, 2021   
8:30 PM – 10:00 PM ET
7:30 PM – 9:00 PM CT
5:30 PM – 7 PM PT (US only)

Eligible Participants

  • Tzu Ching track: Incoming or current Tzu Ching leaders
  • Young Professionals track: Recent Tzu Ching Graduates, Tzu Ching Alumni, and Tzu Chi Young Professionals
  • Advisor track: Current and future advisors

How to register

Contact your chapter advisors for registration details. 

Recap from previous year

Programs are Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

811M

people go to bed hungry each night

$1T

in food is lost and wasted each year

29%

of all water is directly or indirectly used for animal farming

690M

people are malnourished globally

Play Video